Street Life #1

Street #8

Ambush…

So starts a second series this time on another favourite subject, Street Photography. I’m inspired by many different street photographers but I truly dote on the work of the great French photographers, Robert Doisneau and Henri Cartier-Bresson. The subject allows me to photograph in my favourite style: square and black & white.

My street kit comprises of my three Fujifilm X-series cameras – X-Pro1 with either the Fujinon 18mm ƒ2 or 35mm ƒ1.4, X-20 and X-10. Processing is in Lightroom 5.5 and Niksoft’s wonderful Silver Efex Pro 2 plug-in for monochrome processing.

I like my street shots to tell a story such as in this image taken in Llandudno, North Wales. The seagulls here are notoriously greedy and prone to swoop down on unsuspecting pedestrians and steal their food. This couple are running the gauntlet with three hungry looking birds eyeing up their picnic. The sign adds more humour by suggesting folk should “Share With Care”!

2 thoughts on “Street Life #1

Leave a Reply

