RE-IMAGINING IMAGES

I visit my archive quite often looking for images that would benefit from a makeover. This is one of those images; it’s one of five I took of an early morning storm over the Menai Straits, which separates the North Wales mainland from the island of Ynys Môn – the Isle of Anglesey. At the time they were taken I was quite satisfied with the results. However, this morning the images tickled my imagination and I decided that a “black sky” approach might make a significant difference to it.

This is the finished image, which had a gentle treatment in Lightroom and Alien Skin’s Exposure 7. The various “tweaks” have made a significant difference to early efforts and I’m really pleased with this version and a further image, treated differently than this one, which you can see on my Flickr feed. Here’s a link so you can compare them: —-> LINK

Storm, Menai Straits #2©Tony Harratt 2014-2015 – Storm, Menai Straits, North Wales

Leave a Reply

