Concrete Monoliths #2

I’m sorry it’s been a while since I posted images and news on my blog. I took a couple of late summer/early autumn holidays to Croatia & Montenegro and to Rome. I also had an injury to my ribs, which has also affected my spine. It’s not fully healed – my osteopath tells me it will be a long haul – but I can now sit reasonably comfortably so I can get on with some processing and posting.

Here’s another concrete monolith from the golden age of Brutalism. This multi-storey car park can be found in Preston, Lancashire is in sore need of some tender loving care. It was photographed on a grey, miserable Sunday and any thoughts of finding colour to offset its drab nature was out of the question.

Preston Brutalism #2

Preston Brutalism #4

Preston Brutalism #1

Preston Brutalism #5

Preston Brutalism #3

Leave a Reply

