Places #1 – Rome

My switch from street to travel photography has added a new dimension to my work. It has opened up a whole new world of opportunities to create a collection of wonderful locations. “Places” will be an ongoing series of single images, posted randomly, illustrating where I’ve been and what I’ve photographed.

This first Places post features a ceiling within the Vatican Museums in Rome. There were just so many frescoes that it was difficult to decided which one to show. I settled on this particular image in one of the corridors leading to the Sistine Chapel. The colours were so rich and vibrant that I just couldn’t resist it!

Rome #14

Leave a Reply

