Something for the Weekend – Summer in Spring

I make no apology for posting more flowers, for this afternoon was gloriously sunny allowing my lovely partner got out into her garden to set about planting for the season. There’s always a rich mix of colours and varieties of flowers from the humble daffodil to my favourite flower, the osteospurmum. Let’s take a peek at what’s growing…

All images © Tony Harratt/The Fuji Freak – 2016

NOTES: All images hand-held using Fujifilm’s X-T1 and Fujinon 16-55mm ƒ2.8 lens. No macro settings were used. Minimal processing using Lightroom 6.3 and Alien Skin’s Exposure X.

10 thoughts on “Something for the Weekend – Summer in Spring

    1. I wish it was my garden… I’m currently banned from strenuous work by my osteopath due to a displaced rib and a spinal problem. My lovely partner is the gardener and these lovely plants are at her home on the Wirral.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Not quite on the Wirral, Chester is pretty much to the gateway to both The Wirral and North Wales. The walls are a great way to see the city and the Wooden-framed Tudor buildings in the city centre are also fab… I’ll have to do a travelogue for the blog 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

