Manchester Modern Architecture

I’ve been very busy with a project for my friends at ƒ50 Collective, which is why I’ve not posted for a while. I’ve now got most of the images I want to use and I’ve more time to update The Fuji Freak.

The images I’m going to post are not from the project but were shot when I was gathering images; outtakes, if you like, but standalone images in their own right.

Manchester Modern Architecture 2016 #1

The Alan Turing Building on the Manchester University campus

Manchester Modern Architecture 2016 #2

My new favourite building, The National Graphene Institute, which is also on the University campus. I was blown away by its design & construction.

Manchester Modern Architecture 2016 #3

This is the Football Academy stadium at the Etihad Campus in north-east Manchester. 

Manchester Modern Architecture 2016 #4

New Lewisham Mews is an apartment building on the outskirts of the city centre.

Manchester Modern Architecture 2016 #5

Finally, we have The Hilton Hotel, which is also named as Beetham Tower.

All images © Tony Harratt/The Fuji Freak – 2016

One thought on “Manchester Modern Architecture

Leave a Reply

