Random Images Randomly Shot!

Hi, everyone… Well, I’m still busy having done a clutch of shoots for family, sorted out my preferred shooting modes and settings for the X-Pro2 and a few personal shots, which I’m featuring here.

The featured image (above) is from the shoot at New Brighton and was taken at the same time as the image I posted last time. It had the distinction of appearing on the BBC’s North-West news when they posted a montage of early summer images during the mini-heatwave we had. It and another image from the same shoot were also submitted to weekly competitions on Twitter. Lots of interest but no prizes… yet!

Fort Perch Rock Lighthouse long after the sun had dropped below the horizon
Fort Perch Rock Lighthouse long after the sun had dropped below the horizon

Last Sunday I found myself with half-an-hour or so to spend taking images in Snowdonia. It had been raining on and off all day but early evening saw clearing weather coming in from the west. I went to my favourite location – Dinorwig Quarry – and set to begging some images; you’ll see them below. The last image was taken with my newly acquired Fujinon XF90 ƒ1.2 lens.

Snowdonia 2016 #8

Snowdonia 2016 #10

Snowdonia 2016 #9

Finally, in this rapid roundup of recent events, I’m coming to the end of a project for ƒ50 Collective, of which I’m a member. I’ve been using my time putting together a collection of images, which will be posted on Monday next, 20 June. I’ll let you know when it’s on view.

All images © Tony Harratt/The Fuji Freak – 2016

Leave a Reply

