Not Quite Sunset

Sunsets are just wonderful to photograph but sometimes it is nice to turn around to see what the light is doing. I was driving home recently after taking some urban landscapes and could see that the light was a little special so I took myself off to Cotton Edmunds, just outside Chester (UK). There’s a little stream there and fields of barley, which help greatly with the composition. I only had to wait a few minutes before the light was exactly what I wanted.

Cotton Edmunds, near Chester… beautiful light and lovely clouds suited both images perfectly…

All images © Tony Harratt/The Fuji Freak – 2016

8 thoughts on “Not Quite Sunset

    1. Thank you, Yoshimi. I always like your comments, my friend. A lot of thought goes into the images I post here, mainly before I start processing. Sometimes, I leave images for months before I process & post.You are most kind in your praise… Regards, Tony

      Like

Leave a Reply

