The Busy Bee

In truth, I’ve not been very active over the past few weeks because summer hasn’t happened in my part of the UK. Just the few nice days in Wales, of which more will follow soon.

Last Sunday wasn’t too bad a day so I went on a garden “safari” in my lovely partner’s garden. The lavender attracted a large number of bees, so I pointed my lens in their direction. I was lucky enough to catch this short sequence of one bee lifting off after feeding on lavender flowers…

Ready…
Steady…
Lift off!

One thought on “The Busy Bee

Leave a Reply

